“Real” Tights & Running Tights: A Packing Nightmare

9 Jan

Tonight I am packing for both my first marathon and a 2-day work meeting – all rolled into one suitcase. I travel at least once a month for work and this is the hardest packing experience – by far. From business clothes in cold DC to running gear in sunny FL, how will I remember it all? And will what I pack be the right choice?  To say I am freaking out would be an understatement.

My Packing Disaster

My Packing Disaster

Is it really the packing I am freaking out about? Or is it just the anticipation of how the weekend will unfold? I am guessing a healthy combination of both.

Socks, GU, sneakers, running tights, blazers, heels, regular tights… it all seems to be in there. Tomorrow I will zip up that suitcase and off I go… But not before triple checking that my broken-in, marathon ready running sneakers are there. In the end, months of training and a good pair of sneakers is all I really need, right? Walt Disney World Marathon, here I come! …Just some more work to do first – let’s face it, without work who and what would support my running?!

With Heart & Sole,

Erin

2 Responses to ““Real” Tights & Running Tights: A Packing Nightmare”

  1. ladylighttravel January 9, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    A very wise manager once told me “the only thing I need to take on vacation is my credit card”. For the marathon, the shoes are important too. But really, everything else can be purchased if needed. So relax and enjoy!

    • erinhynes January 10, 2013 at 3:02 am #

      Great advice! Thanks for passing it along.

      Well, I left with my sneakers, however I was so caught up in all the details I actually managed to forget my license, something I never leave the house without.

Leave a Reply

