Boston is Running

10 Apr
My New Neon Running Sneakers #saucony #findyourstrong

My New Neon Running Sneakers #saucony #findyourstrong

The sun is out and the temperatures have increased in Boston.  Runners are everywhere. The thing I love about running in the city is whether it is 8 degrees or 88 degrees you can always count on “running into” fellow runners, anytime of the day.  The first sign of Spring is obviously no exception.  My runs this week have been full of runners – there were bright new neon sneakers, everywhere!

Tonight’s run started off as a surprising struggle. All day I looked forward to a run – with the sun shining & my eyes free from the computer screen. Right away my feet felt heavy and my mind was full. 1 mile in I had encountered almost 100 other runners (absolutely no exaggeration).  How motivating was that? Smiling, acknowledging & recognizing other runners all hitting the pavement after work – and all part of a community, unlike any other. The heavily populated streets of neon running sneakers immediately brought my focus right where I needed it – on who and what surrounded me at that moment. Whether out for a 1 mile jog or a 15 mile training run, every runner has a common goal, shared motivation & the realization that running is the best way to experience the new season.

Spring! I welcome you to Boston with open arms. For the sun, budding trees, cuter outfits – but mostly for bringing out every type of fellow runner out on our streets.

Where is your favorite place to run? Do you prefer a heavily populated city with so much to look at or the quiet country with nothing but you and your thoughts? Tell me!

Tonight's run along the Charles River

Tonight’s run along the Charles River

 

See you all out there!

With Heart & Sole,

Erin

4 Responses to “Boston is Running”

  1. Karen April 10, 2013 at 2:28 am #

    I like to run on quiet country roads….peaceful, quite and welcoming to my running shoes 🙂

  2. Ashley April 11, 2013 at 12:20 am #

    The caption underneath your sneakers should be “this girl is ion fire” with those firry colors! 🙂

  3. Ricardo Bueno April 15, 2013 at 3:00 am #

    First off, dig the shoes (red’s my favorite color). As for my favorite place to run, I gotta say I love a good trail run! It’s just so meditating, and relaxing to explore all of nature.

    Anyway, have a great run!

    • erinhynes April 15, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

      I haven’t tried a trail run yet. I will! Happy running Ricardo!

Leave a Reply

